This is useful for specific scenarios like when:

  • You don't want members to use old versions of your app.
  • You have added some custom codes and you know that code is going to require a new build version to work properly.
  • You made some changes to the app settings that will require a new build to apply. 


Note: The build needs to be sent to Apple or Google and published to the App Store/Playstore first before selecting it as the minimum build version of your app.

Related Tutorial: